GPU Rental Prices
SearchCtrl K

AWS pricing: GPU rental rates

checked 13 October 2026

AWS rents 6 GPU models today, from $0.10 an hour (L4, spot / interruptible). Its cheapest on-demand H100 is $6.88 (H100 SXM, on-demand), 107% above the $3.33 market median. Storage, data transfer and billing rules are under the prices.

AWS's cheapest on-demand H100 · today$6.88/GPU-hourH100 SXM, on-demand · AWS, US East (N. Virginia)
  • Cheapest GPU $0.10 L4, spot / interruptible
  • H100 market median $3.33 AWS's H100 is 107% above it

In today's data: None of its 12 matching prices changed since 6 October 2026.

Compare the full daily GPU market

What else you pay at AWS

Besides the GPU rate: Storage costs $0.08/GB-month gp3 example region. Data in is free. Data out: $0.09/GB first 10TB after free tier. Billing is per second. A stopped instance still bills for its storage. Minimum rental time: 60 seconds. Each of these was checked on AWS's own documentation on 7 July 2026. Add the charges that apply to you in the job cost calculator.

$0.10
cheapest $/hr (L4)
6
GPU models priced
$2.30
median listed $/hr
12
live offers

AWS prices, checked 13 October 2026

More filters: provider, memory, node size, stock, sort, price unit

12 offers; rates are per GPU and the node total is for the smallest listed node.

GPU / providerBilling$/GPU-hourNode · total per hourRent
L4 · AWS24 GB · g6.xlargeon-demand$0.801× $0.80Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
4 vCPU
RAM
16 GiB
Disk
1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L4 · AWS24 GB · g6.48xlargeon-demand$1.678× $13.35Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
768 GiB
Disk
8 x 940 NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40S · AWS48 GB · g6e.xlargeon-demand$1.861× $1.86Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
4 vCPU
RAM
32 GiB
Disk
1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

A100 SXM 40GB · AWS40 GB · p4d.24xlargeon-demand$2.748× $21.96Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
96 vCPU
RAM
1152 GiB
Disk
8 x 1000 SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

A100 SXM 80GB · AWS80 GB · p4de.24xlargeon-demand$3.438× $27.45Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
96 vCPU
RAM
1152 GiB
Disk
8 x 1000 SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40S · AWS48 GB · g6e.48xlargeon-demand$3.778× $30.13Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
1536 GiB
Disk
4 x 1900 GB NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

H100 SXM · AWS80 GB · p5.48xlargeon-demand$6.888× $55.04Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
2048 GiB
Disk
8 x 3840 GB SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

H200 (SXM) · AWS141 GB · p5en.48xlargeon-demand$7.918× $63.30Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
2048 GiB
Disk
8 x 3840 NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L4 · AWS24 GB · g6.xlargespot / interruptible$0.101× $0.10Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
4 vCPU
RAM
16 GiB
Disk
1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L4 · AWS24 GB · g6.48xlargespot / interruptible$0.228× $1.76Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
768 GiB
Disk
8 x 940 NVMe SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

A100 SXM 40GB · AWS40 GB · p4d.24xlargespot / interruptible$1.638× $13.07Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
96 vCPU
RAM
1152 GiB
Disk
8 x 1000 SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

H100 SXM · AWS80 GB · p5.48xlargespot / interruptible$7.228× $57.76Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
192 vCPU
RAM
2048 GiB
Disk
8 x 3840 GB SSD
Region
US East (N. Virginia)
Checked
13 October 2026
Credit offer
Up to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; checked 2026-07-06

Source price ↗ · Report this price

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.

Same GPU, provider, billing and price on several hosts or listings: one row, with the count. – means the provider does not state it.

Cite this data

GPU Rental Prices, "AWS cloud GPU pricing: rates and total costs", prices checked 13 October 2026, https://gpurentalprices.com/providers/aws

Quote it with a link to this page. Downloads of the whole dataset are on Data & API.

L4 configurationsA100 configurationsH100 configurationsL40S configurations

Cheapest listed per-GPU-hour rates verified at the source. Before storage, egress and networking.

AWS access and company facts

CheckPublished informationChecked
Minimum account fundingnot published2026-07-07
SOC 2Type II2026-07-07
ISO 27001claimed2026-07-07
Data location termsmulti-region2026-07-07

A company fact or certification is not a guarantee for every product or region. Unrecorded fields are left unknown. The smallest recorded node does not establish immediate stock or account approval.

Strengths and trade-offs

Computed from the verified fees and platform matrix (cells checked 7 July 2026 at AWS's own documentation; verified items link to their source). Full matrices: fees · enterprise.

Similar providers

RunPod

Secure Cloud (datacenter, reliable) and Community Cloud (peer hosts, cheaper). Per-second billing, serverless option.

from $0.25/hr secure cloud

5 GPU families in common

Koyeb

Container platform with GPU instances, per-second billing, no VM access.

from $0.70/hr serverless

5 GPU families in common

OVHcloud

European public cloud with GPU instances.

from $0.60/hr on-demand

5 GPU families in common

Ranked by overlap in the GPU models both providers list today; not an endorsement and never affected by commercial relationships.

FAQ

What GPU rates does AWS publish?

The lowest published AWS rate is $0.10/GPU-hour for the L4 (spot / interruptible; No reservation; availability: Not reported; checked 13 October 2026). Configuration and billing conditions appear in each row.

Which GPUs does AWS publish prices for?

AWS prices 6 GPU models, including H100, H200, A100, L40S, L4. The live table above lists every current rate.

Does AWS offer on-demand or spot GPU pricing?

AWS prices are tracked as spot / interruptible, on-demand. Every row is labeled with its tier and checked at the source on 2026-10-13.

Are AWS GPU prices per node or per GPU?

Some AWS rates are the per-GPU price within a node of up to 8 GPUs. Those rows note the node size, but the $/hr shown is always per single GPU.

Prices collected from website.spot.ec2.aws.a2z.com · b0.p.awsstatic.com, checked 2026-10-13. See the methodology for how each number is collected.

Compare your offers

Saved prices keep their original dates. Confirm the configuration, terms and availability at the source.

Select up to three offers to compare their rates and terms.

Type a GPU, a provider, a model or a question.