GPU Rental PricesGPU Rental Prices / Comparisons
Download data
GPU comparison · updated 2026-10-06

RunPod vs Lambda

RunPod and Lambda do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-06. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.

RunPod

offers 25 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit RunPod →Review

Lambda

offers 22 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit Lambda →Review

Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.

Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-06)

GPU (on-demand $/hr)RunPodLambdaPrice diff
RTX A4000 · node count not reported$0.25not offered–
RTX A5000 · node count not reported$0.27not offered–
L4 · node count not reported$0.49not offered–
A40 · node count not reported$0.49not offered–
RTX 3090 · node count not reported$0.50not offered–
RTX A6000 · node count not reported$0.53not offered–
Quadro RTX 6000 · 1× minimumnot offered$0.69–
RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · node count not reported$0.72not offered–
RTX 4090 · node count not reported$0.74not offered–
Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 8× minimumnot offered$0.79–
L40 · node count not reported$0.82not offered–
RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reported$0.84not offered–
RTX 5090 · node count not reported$0.99not offered–
L40S · node count not reported$1.09not offered–
RTX A6000 · 4× minimumnot offered$1.09–
RTX A6000 · 2× minimumnot offered$1.09–
RTX A6000 · 1× minimumnot offered$1.09–
A10 · 1× minimumnot offered$1.29–
A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported$1.59not offered–
A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported$1.59not offered–
A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimumnot offered$1.99–
A100 PCIe 40GB · 4× minimumnot offered$1.99–
A100 PCIe 40GB · 2× minimumnot offered$1.99–
A100 SXM 40GB · 1× minimumnot offered$1.99–
A100 PCIe 40GB · 1× minimumnot offered$1.99–
RTX PRO 6000 Server · node count not reported$2.09not offered–
RTX PRO 6000 Workstation · node count not reported$2.19not offered–
GH200 · 1× minimumnot offered$2.29–
MI300X · node count not reported$2.39not offered–
A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimumnot offered$2.79–
H100 PCIe · node count not reported$2.89not offered–
H100 NVL · node count not reported$3.19not offered–
H100 PCIe · 1× minimumnot offered$3.29–
H100 SXM · node count not reported$3.49not offered–
H200 NVL · node count not reported$3.79not offered–
H100 SXM · 8× minimumnot offered$3.99–
H100 SXM · 4× minimumnot offered$4.09–
H100 SXM · 2× minimumnot offered$4.19–
H100 SXM · 1× minimumnot offered$4.29–
H200 (SXM) · node count not reported$4.59not offered–
MI350X · node count not reported$5.49not offered–
B200 · 8× minimumnot offered$6.69–
B200 · node count not reported$6.79not offered–
B200 · 4× minimumnot offered$6.79–
B200 · 2× minimumnot offered$6.89–
B200 · 1× minimumnot offered$6.99–
B300 · node count not reported$7.89not offered–

Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.

Platform facts

RunPodLambda
Billing incrementper-secondper-minute
Egressfreefree
Storage /GB-mo$0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TBnot published
Spot offerednot publishednot published
Reserved offeredyes self-servesales only
Notebook supporttemplatesone-click Jupyter

From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.

FAQ

Which GPU configurations are listed only by RunPod or Lambda?

RunPod lists 25 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Lambda does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A5000 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, A40 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported and 19 more. Lambda lists 22 that RunPod does not: Quadro RTX 6000 · 1× minimum, Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 8× minimum, RTX A6000 · 4× minimum, RTX A6000 · 2× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, A10 · 1× minimum and 16 more.

Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.

Compare your offers

Saved prices keep their original dates. Confirm the configuration, terms and availability at the source.

Select up to three offers to compare their rates and terms.