RunPod GPU and Serverless pricing
Updated October 2026 · updated 2026-10-06
The lowest published RunPod rate is $0.16/GPU-hour for the RTX A5000 (community cloud; No reservation; Not reported, updated 2026-10-06). RunPod is a GPU cloud for Pods, Serverless endpoints and multi-node clusters. The live table on this page covers Pod GPU compute, with Secure Cloud and Community Cloud labeled separately; Serverless has a different worker/runtime billing model. Pod billing is usage-based, with on-demand, prepaid savings plans and separate storage rules.
Compare the full daily GPU market
The table labels Pod and Flex serverless rates separately. Worker startup, idle time and storage can change the bill; compare those rules on the serverless GPU page. This is also not a full-bill calculator: storage configuration is separate, even though RunPod documents free Pod ingress and egress.
RunPod billing coverage
Compute, storage and transfer can have different billing rules. Check which charges apply to your configuration before budgeting the job.
| Bill input | Status | What the source or ledger supports |
|---|---|---|
| Pod GPU compute | Sourced input | 58 current rows across Secure and Community Cloud, normalized to per-GPU-hour |
| Billing increment | Sourced input | per-second; facts verified 2026-07-07 |
| Volume and network storage | Sourced input | $0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB; facts verified 2026-07-07 |
| Pod ingress | Sourced input | free; facts verified 2026-07-07 |
| Pod egress | Sourced input | free; facts verified 2026-07-07 |
| Stopped Pod | Sourced input | storage only; facts verified 2026-07-07 |
| RunPod Serverless | Separate billing model | Worker and runtime billing is not normalized into the Pod offer table; source verified 2026-07-06 |
| Offer-linked full bill | Needs offer-linked data | Datacenter and machine, selected storage tier, live stock, configuration cost, and minimum-charge inputs are not joined to each offer |
Compare the known charges in the job cost calculator. Unpublished fees remain unknown.
GPU prices compared with the market
| GPU | Provider lowest firm rate | Market median | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.89 | $3.39 | -14.9% |
| H200 | $3.79 | $4.76 | -20.3% |
| A100 | $1.59 | $1.65 | -3.6% |
| B200 | $6.79 | $6.84 | -0.7% |
| B300 | $7.89 | $9.24 | -14.6% |
| L40S | $1.09 | $1.57 | -30.7% |
| L4 | $0.49 | $0.721 | -32.1% |
| L40 | $0.82 | $0.905 | -9.4% |
| MI300X | $2.39 | $2.99 | -20.1% |
| MI350X | $5.49 | $5.83 | -5.8% |
| A40 | $0.49 | $1.10 | -55.5% |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $2.09 | $2.17 | -3.5% |
| RTX A6000 | $0.53 | $0.53 | 0.0% |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.84 | $0.79 | 6.3% |
| RTX A4000 | $0.25 | $0.15 | 66.7% |
| RTX PRO 4500 | $0.72 | $0.82 | -12.2% |
| RTX A5000 | $0.27 | $0.355 | -23.9% |
| RTX 4090 | $0.74 | $0.66 | 12.1% |
| RTX 5090 | $0.99 | $0.99 | 0.0% |
| RTX 3090 | $0.50 | $0.35 | 42.9% |
The market median gives each provider equal weight. GPU variants, node size, included CPU and memory can differ. A lower rate does not establish equivalent performance.
Live RunPod prices (2026-10-06)
Provider, memory & availability
| GPU / provider | Billing | $/GPU-hour | GPUs / total per hour | Availability / details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A5000RunPod24 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.16per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX A4000RunPod16 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.17per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| Tesla V100 PCIeRunPod16 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.19per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 3090RunPod24 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.22per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| Tesla V100 SXM2RunPod16 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.23per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX A4000RunPod16 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.25per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 3090 TiRunPod24 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.27per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX A5000RunPod24 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.27per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX A6000RunPod48 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.33per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 4090RunPod24 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.34per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 5080RunPod16 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.39per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A40RunPod48 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.49per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L4RunPod24 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.49per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 3090RunPod24 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.50per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX A6000RunPod48 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.53per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 5090RunPod32 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.69per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40RunPod48 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.69per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 4500 BlackwellRunPod32 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.72per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 4090RunPod24 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.74per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 6000 AdaRunPod48 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.74per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40SRunPod48 GB VRAM | community cloud | $0.79per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40RunPod48 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.82per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 6000 AdaRunPod48 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.84per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 5090RunPod32 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $0.99per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 SXM 40GBRunPod40 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.00per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40SRunPod48 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $1.09per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 4090RunPod24 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $1.10per GPU-hour$0.000306/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 4500 BlackwellRunPod32 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $1.15per GPU-hour$0.000319/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 PCIe 80GBRunPod80 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.19per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 SXM 80GBRunPod80 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.39per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 5090RunPod32 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $1.58per GPU-hour$0.000439/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 PCIe 80GBRunPod80 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $1.59per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 SXM 80GBRunPod80 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $1.59per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 Max-QRunPod96 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.64per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 ServerRunPod96 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.69per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 WorkstationRunPod96 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.69per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 PCIeRunPod80 GB VRAM | community cloud | $1.99per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 ServerRunPod96 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $2.09per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 WorkstationRunPod96 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $2.19per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| MI300XRunPod192 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $2.39per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 NVLRunPod94 GB VRAM | community cloud | $2.59per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 SXMRunPod80 GB VRAM | community cloud | $2.69per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 (unspecified)RunPod80 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $2.72per GPU-hour$0.000756/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 PCIeRunPod80 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $2.89per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 NVLRunPod94 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $3.19per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 SXMRunPod80 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $3.49per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified)RunPod96 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $3.49per GPU-hour$0.000969/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)RunPod141 GB VRAM | community cloud | $3.59per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 NVLRunPod143 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $3.79per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)RunPod141 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $4.59per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 (unspecified)RunPod80 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $4.79per GPU-hour$0.001331/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| MI350XRunPod294 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $5.49per GPU-hour30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)RunPod141 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $5.93per GPU-hour$0.001647/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B200RunPod180 GB VRAM | community cloud | $5.98per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B200RunPod180 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $6.79per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B300RunPod288 GB VRAM | community cloud | $6.94per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B300RunPod288 GB VRAM | secure cloud | $7.89per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B200RunPod180 GB VRAMFlex worker | serverless | $8.64per GPU-hour$0.002400/sec30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
Try another provider or reduce the minimum memory.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.
Monthly view assumes 730 hours of continuous use. Daily view assumes 24 hours.
Cheapest listed per-GPU-hour rates verified at the source. Before storage, egress and networking.
RunPod access and company facts
| Check | Published information | Updated |
|---|---|---|
| Smallest recorded configuration | GPU count not reported for collected rates | 2026-10-06 |
| Published regions in this comparison | No per-configuration region recorded | 2026-10-06 |
| Minimum account funding | not published | 2026-07-07 |
| Published compliance | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 management-system certification; SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 examinations. Scope and current documents need checking for the intended deployment. | 2026-09-27 |
| Named customer example | Faceless.video, in a provider-published case study | 2026-09-27 |
| SOC 2 | Type II | 2026-07-07 |
| Data location terms | multi-region | 2026-07-07 |
A company fact or certification is not a guarantee for every product or region. Unrecorded fields are left unknown. The smallest recorded node does not establish immediate stock or account approval.
Strengths and trade-offs
Trade-offs
- Storage keeps billing while the instance is stopped
- No published SLA
Computed from the verified fees and platform matrix (cells updated 2026-07-07 at RunPod's own documentation; verified items link to their source). Full matrices: fees · enterprise.
Pricing model
RunPod prices by workload type: Pods for dedicated GPU instances, Serverless for inference workers and Clusters for multi-node jobs. The Pods documentation says compute and storage are billed by the second, and on-demand Pods have no commitment. Savings plans are prepaid commitments for a fixed term and apply to GPU compute only, while storage continues at standard rates. RunPod also requires enough account credit for the selected configuration before an on-demand Pod can be deployed.
Capacity tiers
RunPod exposes several capacity paths. Pods are the main self-serve instance product, with Community Cloud and Secure Cloud shown as separate pricing columns on the public pricing page. The homepage describes Serverless for production inference, Pods for development and agent hosting, and Instant Clusters for training runs. Secure Cloud is described as network-isolated infrastructure for workloads with stricter compliance needs, while Community Cloud is the lower-friction marketplace-style tier surfaced in pricing.
GPU lineup
RunPod publishes a broad GPU type table in its documentation. Current listed families include NVIDIA Blackwell GPUs such as B200 and B300, Hopper GPUs such as H100 and H200, Ampere GPUs such as A100, A40 and A30, Ada and RTX workstation cards, L4 and L40 variants, older V100 cards, and AMD MI300X. The pricing page highlights high-memory datacenter GPUs alongside RTX 4090, RTX 5090 and RTX A-series options.
Storage, egress and hidden costs
RunPod says Pods have no fees for data ingress or egress. Storage is separate from GPU compute: container disk, volume disk and network volumes each have their own billing treatment, and network volumes are portable between Pods. The docs warn that storage can continue accruing on stopped Pods, savings plans do not cover storage, and RunPod is not designed for long-term cloud storage. Backups to another storage location are recommended for critical data.
Reliability and support posture
RunPod publishes several reliability and compliance statements, but buyers should separate marketing claims from the contract they sign. Its homepage states an uptime commitment and points readers to the compliance page and Trust Center for current SLA and certification details. Its documentation says Secure Cloud uses T3 and T4 data centers with enterprise-grade security, reliability, redundancy and faster response times. Compliance coverage can vary by workload, region, provider and deployment model.
Free credits and referral programs
RunPod documents referral, affiliate, creator and startup programs. The referral program pays RunPod Credits as a percentage of referred Serverless and Pod spend during the documented reward window, with bonus credits after the referred account reaches the required funding threshold. The affiliate program is for qualifying high-performing referrers and pays cash through Partnerstack. The startup page lists Starter and Growth tiers, including a credit match tier and a starter-credit tier. See RunPod referrals and RunPod Startup Program.
Who should pick RunPod
Pick RunPod if you want a practical GPU platform with both self-serve instances and serverless inference in one account. It is especially relevant when you want per-second Pod billing, no RunPod egress fee, and a choice between lower-cost Community Cloud and more controlled Secure Cloud capacity. For long-running production, check savings-plan terms, stopped-Pod storage charges and region-specific compliance before committing. For sensitive or regulated work, verify the exact Trust Center documents for your deployment model.
Similar providers
Spheron
Decentralized GPU network with fixed pricing.
from $0.58/hr on-demand
11 GPU families in common
DataCrunch
European GPU cloud, per-minute billing, spot options.
from $0.198/hr on-demand
10 GPU families in common
Ranked by overlap in the GPU models both providers list today; not an endorsement and never affected by commercial relationships.
FAQ
Yes. RunPod's Pod pricing docs state that Pods are billed by the second for compute and storage.
RunPod says Pods have no data ingress or egress fees. Storage still has separate billing rules.
Secure Cloud is positioned for stricter compliance and network isolation. Community Cloud appears as a separate capacity tier in RunPod pricing.
Yes. RunPod documents referral rewards, an affiliate path, creator credits for templates and a startup program with eligibility conditions.
Profile updated 2026-07-06. Sources: www.runpod.io · www.runpod.io · docs.runpod.io · docs.runpod.io · docs.runpod.io · docs.runpod.io · www.runpod.io · docs.runpod.io · www.runpod.io
RunPod comparisons and cost checks
Compare serverless GPU pricing · RunPod alternatives by live GPU rate · RunPod vs Lambda · Storage, egress and billing matrix · GPU servers and GPU-as-a-service