L4 price: what it costs to buy
There is no current confirmed purchase price for L4 in the retailers checked here. A missing price is not a zero-price offer. Listed on-demand rentals start at $0.44/GPU-hour.
L4 variants
| Variant | VRAM per GPU |
|---|---|
| L4 | 24 GB |
Buying versus renting L4
Enter a seller quote in the calculator to compare buying with renting. Without a confirmed purchase price, a break-even figure would be a guess.
L4 rental alternatives
14 offers. Rates are per GPU; total is for the smallest listed node.
| GPU / provider | Billing | $/GPU-hour | GPUs / total per hour | Availability | CPU / RAM / disk | Region | Updated | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L4 AWSg6.xlargeUp to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | spot / interruptible | $0.10530-day comparison unavailable | 1× $0.105 | Not reported | 4 vCPU16 GiB1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD | us-east-1 | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 AWSg6.48xlargeUp to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | spot / interruptible | $0.22030-day comparison unavailable | 8× $1.76 | Not reported | 192 vCPU768 GiB8 x 940 NVMe SSD | us-east-1 | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Google Cloud$300 welcome credit (90 days) · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | spot / interruptible | $0.336+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Jarvislabs | on-demand | $0.44+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 RunPod | secure cloud | $0.49+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | 12 vCPU50 GB RAMDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Google Cloud$300 welcome credit (90 days) · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | on-demand | $0.560+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Koyeb | serverless | $0.70$0.000194/sec+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Modal$30/month recurring free compute (Starter), $100/month (Team) · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | serverless | $0.799$0.000222/sec+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Cerebrium | serverless | $0.799$0.000222/sec+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 AWSg6.xlargeUp to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | on-demand | $0.80530-day comparison unavailable | 1× $0.805 | Not reported | 4 vCPU16 GiB1 x 250 GB NVMe SSD | us-east-1 | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Baseten | serverless | $0.848$0.000236/sec+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 Scaleway | on-demand | $0.884-3.1% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 OVHcloud | on-demand | $1.00+0.0% over 30 days | 1× $1.00 | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L4 AWSg6.48xlargeUp to $200 credits for new customers · eligibility applies; Updated 2026-07-06 | on-demand | $1.6730-day comparison unavailable | 8× $13.35 | Not reported | 192 vCPU768 GiB8 x 940 NVMe SSD | us-east-1 | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.