Crusoe pricing: GPU rental rates
Updated October 2026 · updated 2026-10-06
The lowest published Crusoe rate is $1.50/GPU-hour for the L40S (on-demand; No reservation; Not reported, updated 2026-10-06). Crusoe Cloud is an AI infrastructure platform for GPU instances, CPU instances, storage, managed Kubernetes and managed inference. It fits teams that want NVIDIA and AMD datacenter GPUs, RDMA-backed networking, S3-compatible storage and the option to use on-demand, spot or reserved capacity. Public pricing is unusually explicit about storage, managed Kubernetes, ingress and egress treatment.
Compare the full daily GPU market
GPU prices compared with the market
| GPU | Provider lowest firm rate | Market median | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $3.90 | $3.39 | 14.9% |
| H200 | $4.29 | $4.76 | -9.8% |
| A100 | $2.00 | $1.65 | 21.2% |
| L40S | $1.50 | $1.57 | -4.6% |
| MI300X | $3.45 | $2.99 | 15.4% |
The market median gives each provider equal weight. GPU variants, node size, included CPU and memory can differ. A lower rate does not establish equivalent performance.
Live Crusoe prices (2026-10-06)
Provider, memory & availability
| GPU / provider | Billing | $/GPU-hour | GPUs / total per hour | Availability / details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L40SCrusoe48 GB VRAM | on-demand | $1.50per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 PCIe 80GBCrusoe80 GB VRAM | on-demand | $2.00per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 SXM 80GBCrusoe80 GB VRAM | on-demand | $2.30per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| MI300XCrusoe192 GB VRAM | on-demand | $3.45per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 (unspecified)Crusoe80 GB VRAM | on-demand | $3.90per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)Crusoe141 GB VRAM | on-demand | $4.29per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
Try another provider or reduce the minimum memory.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.
Monthly view assumes 730 hours of continuous use. Daily view assumes 24 hours.
Cheapest listed per-GPU-hour rates verified at the source. Before storage, egress and networking.
Crusoe access and company facts
| Check | Published information | Updated |
|---|---|---|
| Smallest recorded configuration | GPU count not reported for collected rates | 2026-10-06 |
| Published regions in this comparison | No per-configuration region recorded | 2026-10-06 |
| Minimum account funding | not published | 2026-07-07 |
| Data location terms | multi-region | 2026-07-07 |
A company fact or certification is not a guarantee for every product or region. Unrecorded fields are left unknown. The smallest recorded node does not establish immediate stock or account approval.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Trade-offs
- Storage keeps billing while the instance is stopped
- No published SLA
Computed from the verified fees and platform matrix (cells updated 2026-07-07 at Crusoe's own documentation; verified items link to their source). Full matrices: fees · enterprise.
Pricing model
Crusoe's pricing page lists reserved, on-demand and spot pricing for GPU instances, plus pay-as-you-go and provisioned-throughput options for managed inference. The page says GPU and CPU instances are billed by the minute, and reserved capacity is a custom agreement for committed resource volume and guaranteed availability. Newer or high-end GPU SKUs may require contacting sales.
Capacity tiers
Crusoe exposes GPU instances, CPU instances, storage, managed Kubernetes and managed inference. The Cloud overview describes on-demand, spot and reserved capacity options, from single-node experiments to multi-thousand GPU clusters. Crusoe Managed Kubernetes and AutoClusters are positioned for fault-tolerant orchestration across large GPU and CPU resource pools.
GPU lineup
Crusoe's current public pricing and product navigation list NVIDIA GB200 NVL72, B200 HGX, H200 HGX, H100 HGX, A100 SXM and PCIe, L40S, AMD MI355X and AMD MI300X. The overview page says the platform provides the latest NVIDIA and AMD GPUs optimized for AI training at multiple scales. Some SKUs are contact-sales rather than fully self-serve.
Storage, egress and hidden costs
Crusoe lists persistent disks, shared disks, container registry usage and object storage separately from compute. The pricing FAQ says Crusoe does not currently charge for network ingress or egress within a VPC or to and from the public internet. Managed Kubernetes has its own cluster pricing, and managed inference has separate token or throughput pricing, so total cost should include more than the GPU line item.
Reliability and support posture
Crusoe positions the platform for production AI, with enterprise support, proactive monitoring, isolated environments, high-performance networking and scalable storage. Its Cloud page gives public support-response and customer-satisfaction claims, but buyers should validate contractual support terms, covered services and any service-credit remedies in their own agreement. Public docs also expose API, Terraform, quota, audit-log and monitoring surfaces useful for production operations.
Free credits and referral programs
A current public free-credit, startup-credit or referral program for Crusoe Cloud was not found in the official public pages reviewed. Not publicly documented.
Who should pick Crusoe
Pick Crusoe if you need AI-optimized infrastructure with NVIDIA and AMD datacenter GPUs, RDMA networking, managed Kubernetes and a clear zero-ingress and zero-egress posture. It is strongest for teams planning production training or inference that can choose between on-demand, spot and reserved capacity. Confirm sales-led SKU availability and contract terms if you need guaranteed access to newer GPU families.
Similar providers
RunPod
Secure Cloud (datacenter, reliable) and Community Cloud (peer hosts, cheaper). Per-second billing, serverless option.
from $0.25/hr secure cloud
5 GPU families in common
Koyeb
Container platform with GPU instances, per-second billing, no VM access.
from $0.70/hr serverless
4 GPU families in common
Ranked by overlap in the GPU models both providers list today; not an endorsement and never affected by commercial relationships.
FAQ
Yes. Crusoe publishes spot as a GPU instance pricing option for supported SKUs.
Yes. Crusoe's pricing FAQ says GPU and CPU instances are billed by the minute.
Crusoe's pricing FAQ says it does not currently charge network ingress or egress within a VPC or to and from the public internet.
A current public credit or referral program was not found in official public pages. Not publicly documented.
Profile updated 2026-07-06. Sources: www.crusoe.ai · www.crusoe.ai · docs.crusoecloud.com · docs.crusoecloud.com · docs.crusoecloud.com