Spheron pricing: GPU rental rates
Updated October 2026 · updated 2026-10-06
The lowest published Spheron rate is $0.58/GPU-hour for the RTX 4090 (on-demand; No reservation; Not reported, updated 2026-10-06). Spheron is a GPU marketplace and procurement platform that aggregates capacity from multiple providers and data centers. It fits teams that want broad GPU availability, marketplace-style pricing, per-minute billing and no long-term commitment. Public materials emphasize live marketplace prices, zero ingress and egress charges, persistent storage volumes and both on-demand and spot capacity depending on GPU and provider.
Compare the full daily GPU market
GPU prices compared with the market
| GPU | Provider lowest firm rate | Market median | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| H100 | $2.65 | $3.39 | -21.9% |
| H200 | $5.52 | $4.76 | 16.0% |
| A100 | $1.48 | $1.65 | -10.3% |
| B200 | $11.06 | $6.84 | 61.7% |
| B300 | $12.36 | $9.24 | 33.8% |
| L40S | $0.96 | $1.57 | -38.9% |
| MI300X | $3.59 | $2.99 | 20.1% |
| GH200 | $3.02 | $3.02 | 0.0% |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $2.35 | $2.17 | 8.5% |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.78 | $0.79 | -1.3% |
| RTX 4090 | $0.58 | $0.66 | -12.1% |
| RTX 5090 | $0.78 | $0.99 | -21.2% |
The market median gives each provider equal weight. GPU variants, node size, included CPU and memory can differ. A lower rate does not establish equivalent performance.
Live Spheron prices (2026-10-06)
Provider, memory & availability
| GPU / provider | Billing | $/GPU-hour | GPUs / total per hour | Availability / details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RTX 4090Spheron24 GB VRAM | on-demand | $0.58per GPU-hour-24.7% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 5090Spheron32 GB VRAM | on-demand | $0.78per GPU-hour-9.3% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX 6000 AdaSpheron48 GB VRAM | on-demand | $0.78per GPU-hour30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40SSpheron48 GB VRAM | on-demand | $0.96per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| L40SSpheron48 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $0.99per GPU-hour-7.5% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified)Spheron96 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $1.29per GPU-hour+5.7% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| A100 (unspecified)Spheron80 GB VRAM | on-demand | $1.48per GPU-hour+3.5% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified)Spheron96 GB VRAM | on-demand | $2.35per GPU-hour+1.7% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 (unspecified)Spheron80 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $2.43per GPU-hour+17.4% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H100 (unspecified)Spheron80 GB VRAM | on-demand | $2.65per GPU-hour+0.4% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| GH200Spheron96 GB VRAM | on-demand | $3.02per GPU-hour+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)Spheron141 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $3.31per GPU-hour-1.5% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| MI300XSpheron192 GB VRAM | on-demand | $3.59per GPU-hour30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B200Spheron192 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $5.34per GPU-hour-0.6% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| H200 (SXM)Spheron141 GB VRAM | on-demand | $5.52per GPU-hour+4.5% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B300Spheron288 GB VRAM | spot / interruptible | $5.81per GPU-hour-0.7% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B200Spheron192 GB VRAM | on-demand | $11.06per GPU-hour30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
| B300Spheron288 GB VRAM | on-demand | $12.36per GPU-hour30-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reportedView provider2026-10-06Details
|
Try another provider or reduce the minimum memory.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.
Monthly view assumes 730 hours of continuous use. Daily view assumes 24 hours.
Cheapest listed per-GPU-hour rates verified at the source. Before storage, egress and networking.
Spheron access and company facts
| Check | Published information | Updated |
|---|---|---|
| Smallest recorded configuration | GPU count not reported for collected rates | 2026-10-06 |
| Published regions in this comparison | No per-configuration region recorded | 2026-10-06 |
| Minimum account funding | not published | 2026-07-07 |
| Data location terms | US+EU | 2026-07-07 |
A company fact or certification is not a guarantee for every product or region. Unrecorded fields are left unknown. The smallest recorded node does not establish immediate stock or account approval.
Strengths and trade-offs
Strengths
Trade-offs
- Egress pricing not published
- No published SLA
Computed from the verified fees and platform matrix (cells updated 2026-07-07 at Spheron's own documentation; verified items link to their source). Full matrices: fees · enterprise.
Pricing model
Spheron's homepage says marketplace GPU pricing is billed per minute with no commitments. Its pricing and buyer-guide pages emphasize live rates, on-demand and spot offers, and no hidden warm-up charges. Because Spheron is a marketplace, exact rates and available billing modes can change by provider, GPU model and region. Use the live pricing page for final price checks.
Capacity tiers
Spheron exposes on-demand and spot marketplace GPU capacity, plus cluster and bare-metal GPU offers in its docs and changelog. The docs say multi-node GPU clusters are supported and that bare-metal GPU configurations have been added to the marketplace. This makes Spheron more flexible than a single-fleet provider, but also means buyers should check provider, region, interruption risk and storage behavior for each offer.
GPU lineup
Spheron's public marketplace and pricing materials list current and planned GPUs including R100, GB300, GB200, B300, B200, H200, H100, L40S, RTX PRO 6000, RTX 4090 and A100 references across pages and docs. Some newest GPUs are reserve-only or spot-only depending on supply. Verify the live pricing page before assuming a GPU is available on demand.
Storage, egress and hidden costs
Spheron docs describe shared persistent volumes that exist independently from instances, can be attached and detached without losing data, and support multi-instance attachment for datasets and checkpoints. Spheron docs and pricing comparison pages say there are zero ingress and egress charges. Hidden-cost checks should focus on persistent-volume size, spot interruption behavior, region or provider choice, and whether the live offer is on-demand or spot.
Reliability and support posture
Spheron's marketplace model spreads capacity across multiple providers rather than a single owned cloud fleet. Public materials emphasize multi-provider supply, cluster deployment support and production-ready GPU access. A formal public uptime SLA or service-credit policy for standard GPU marketplace rentals was not found in the official public pages reviewed. Not publicly documented.
Free credits and referral programs
A current public Spheron free-credit, startup-credit or referral program for GPU marketplace usage was not found in the official public pages reviewed. Not publicly documented.
Who should pick Spheron
Pick Spheron if you want marketplace GPU capacity, broad hardware choice, per-minute billing and a zero-ingress and zero-egress posture. It is especially relevant for cost-sensitive teams that can compare live offers and tolerate provider-by-provider differences. For regulated or mission-critical production, validate the exact provider, region, support path, interruption risk and SLA terms before relying on a marketplace offer.
Similar providers
RunPod
Secure Cloud (datacenter, reliable) and Community Cloud (peer hosts, cheaper). Per-second billing, serverless option.
from $0.25/hr secure cloud
11 GPU families in common
DataCrunch
European GPU cloud, per-minute billing, spot options.
from $0.198/hr on-demand
8 GPU families in common
Lium
GPU marketplace. Rates, rental minimums and availability come from its public node feed. The listing link lets Lium count referrals; no commission is arranged.
from $0.70/hr secure cloud
7 GPU families in common
Ranked by overlap in the GPU models both providers list today; not an endorsement and never affected by commercial relationships.
FAQ
Yes. Spheron's homepage and docs describe marketplace GPU pricing as billed per minute.
Spheron's docs say there are zero ingress and egress charges.
Yes. Spheron docs describe persistent volumes that can be attached, detached and reused independently from instances.
A formal public uptime SLA for standard marketplace GPU rentals was not found in the official public pages reviewed. Not publicly documented.
Profile updated 2026-07-06. Sources: www.spheron.network · www.spheron.network · docs.spheron.network · docs.spheron.network · www.spheron.network · www.spheron.network · www.spheron.network