L40 price: what it costs to buy
There is no current confirmed purchase price for L40 in the retailers checked here. A missing price is not a zero-price offer. Listed on-demand rentals start at $0.79/GPU-hour.
L40 variants
| Variant | VRAM per GPU |
|---|---|
| L40 | 48 GB |
Buying versus renting L40
Enter a seller quote in the calculator to compare buying with renting. Without a confirmed purchase price, a break-even figure would be a guess.
L40 rental alternatives
8 offers. Rates are per GPU; total is for the smallest listed node.
| GPU / provider | Billing | $/GPU-hour | GPUs / total per hour | Availability | CPU / RAM / disk | Region | Updated | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| L40 RunPod | community cloud | $0.69+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 Hyperstack | reserved / committedTerm and minimum volume not published in this table; confirm reservation quoteStarting rate; confirm terms | $0.7030-day comparison unavailable | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 Thunder Compute | on-demand | $0.79+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 RunPod | secure cloud | $0.82+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | 8 vCPU94 GB RAMDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 Massed Compute | on-demand | $0.86+0.0% over 30 days | 1× $0.86 | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 TensorDock | on-demand | $0.95+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 Hyperstack | on-demand | $1.00+0.0% over 30 days | Node minimum and total not reported | Not reported | vCPU not reportedUp to 120 GB RAM; configuration-dependentDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
| L40 CoreWeave | on-demand | $1.25+0.0% over 30 days | 8× $10.00 | Not reported | vCPU not reportedRAM not reportedDisk not reported | Not reported | 2026-10-02 | View providerReport this price |
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.