GPU Rental Prices
SearchCtrl K

RunPod L40 pricing

RunPod's on-demand L40 starts at $0.82/GPU-hour. Check the minimum GPU count: the node total is the amount billed each hour.

In today's data: RunPod is the 2nd cheapest of 6 providers for an on-demand L40 today, $0.03 an hour above Thunder Compute at $0.79. Its rate is unchanged since 6 October 2026.

RunPod's cheapest on-demand L40 · today$0.82/GPU-hourL40 · RunPod

All RunPod L40 offers

More filters: provider, memory, node size, stock, sort, price unit

2 offers; rates are per GPU and the node total is for the smallest listed node.

GPU / providerBilling$/GPU-hourNode · total per hourRent
L40 · RunPod48 GBsecure cloud$0.82–Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
CPU
8 vCPU
RAM
94 GB RAM
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40 · RunPod48 GBcommunity cloud$0.69–Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.

Same GPU, provider, billing and price on several hosts or listings: one row, with the count. – means the provider does not state it.

Cite this data

GPU Rental Prices, "RunPod L40 pricing: rates and node costs", prices checked 13 October 2026, https://gpurentalprices.com/providers/runpod/l40

Quote it with a link to this page. Downloads of the whole dataset are on Data & API.

The market median on-demand rate for L40 is $0.91/GPU-hour, the middle of every provider's cheapest on-demand rate. RunPod's lowest listed on-demand rate is 9.4% below it. Configurations and minimum node sizes differ.

What the RunPod bill includes

Billing incrementper-second
Minimum depositnot published
Minimum purchasenot published
Data egressfree
Storage$0.10/GB/month for container or volume disk on a running Pod; $0.20/GB/month for volume disk on a stopped Pod; network volumes $0.07/GB/month under 1TB, $0.05/GB/month over 1TB · checked 13 October 2026
When stoppedstorage only: volume disk at $0.20/GB/month and network volumes at their usual rate; container disk is erased, not charged · checked 13 October 2026

Billing terms checked 7 July 2026 unless a row shows a later date; confirm terms before renting. The GPU rate does not automatically include storage or data transfer.

Other L40 providers

More filters: provider, memory, node size, stock, sort, price unit

5 offers; rates are per GPU and the node total is for the smallest listed node.

GPU / providerBilling$/GPU-hourNode · total per hourRent
L40 · Thunder Compute48 GBon-demand$0.79–Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40 · Massed Compute48 GBon-demand$0.861× $0.86Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40 · TensorDock48 GBon-demand$0.95–Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40 · Hyperstack48 GBon-demand$1.00–Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
RAM
Up to 120 GB RAM; configuration-dependent
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

L40 · CoreWeave48 GBon-demand$1.258× $10.00Rent →
checked 13 OctDetails
Checked
13 October 2026

Source price ↗ · Report this price

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.

Same GPU, provider, billing and price on several hosts or listings: one row, with the count. – means the provider does not state it.

Cite this data

GPU Rental Prices, "RunPod L40 pricing: rates and node costs", prices checked 13 October 2026, https://gpurentalprices.com/providers/runpod/l40

Quote it with a link to this page. Downloads of the whole dataset are on Data & API.

All L40 rental rates · All RunPod GPUs · Estimate the total job cost

Compare your offers

Saved prices keep their original dates. Confirm the configuration, terms and availability at the source.

Select up to three offers to compare their rates and terms.

Type a GPU, a provider, a model or a question.