Google Cloud vs RunPod
RunPod is cheaper on 3 of the 4 GPU configurations both providers list with on-demand pricing, checked 22 October 2026. Google Cloud still wins on one, its best case being the L4 at $0.56 vs $0.59. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
50.4% cheaper at RunPod.
checked 22 October 2026. Price alone does not establish equivalent capacity or performance.
Google Cloud
cheaper on 1 of 4 sharedRunPod
cheaper on 3 of 4 sharedGoogle Cloud does not state node sizes. RunPod does not state node sizes.
Prices are per GPU-hour for the same GPU variant. Published node sizes are shown with their rates; whole-node costs differ when node sizes differ. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (22 October 2026)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Google Cloud | RunPod | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| L4 | $0.56 | $0.59 | -$0.030 (-5.1%) Google Cloud |
| A100 SXM 80GB | $3.93 | $1.79 | -$2.14 (-54.4%) RunPod |
| H200 (SXM) | $9.31 | $5.29 | -$4.02 (-43.2%) RunPod |
| B200 | $16.11 | $7.99 | -$8.12 (-50.4%) RunPod |
Cite this data
GPU Rental Prices, "Google Cloud vs RunPod October 2026: Which Cloud GPU Is Cheaper?", prices checked 22 October 2026, https://gpurentalprices.com/vs/gcp-vs-runpod
Quote it with a link to this page. Downloads of the whole dataset are on Data & API.
Cheapest on-demand rate; the cheaper one is highlighted. Price diff is the per-GPU-hour saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no comparable recorded rate in our data, which is not proof that it does not offer the GPU. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Only Google Cloud lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | Google Cloud, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| Tesla T4 | $0.35 |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $1.10 |
| Tesla V100 | $2.48 |
| A100 SXM 40GB | $2.93 |
| H100 | $9.80 |
Only RunPod lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | RunPod, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| RTX 2000 Ada | $0.24 |
| RTX A4000 | $0.25 |
| RTX A4500 | $0.25 |
| RTX A5000 | $0.27 |
| RTX 4000 Ada | $0.28 |
| RTX 3090 | $0.50 |
| RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell | $0.57 |
| A40 | $0.59 |
| RTX A6000 | $0.59 |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell | $0.72 |
| L40 | $0.82 |
| RTX 4090 | $0.89 |
| RTX PRO 5000 Blackwell | $0.96 |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.99 |
| L40S | $1.09 |
| RTX 5090 | $1.19 |
| A100 PCIe 80GB | $1.79 |
| MI300X | $2.39 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Server | $2.49 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Workstation | $2.59 |
| H100 PCIe | $2.89 |
| H100 NVL | $3.19 |
| H200 NVL | $3.79 |
| H100 SXM | $3.99 |
| MI350X | $5.49 |
| B300 | $8.99 |
Platform facts
| Google Cloud | RunPod | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-second · checked 17 October 2026 | per-second · checked 16 October 2026 |
| Egress | $0.12/GiB to North America for 1 to 1,024 GiB a month (Premium Tier; rates vary by destination and volume) · checked 17 October 2026 | free · checked 16 October 2026 |
| Storage | $0.000136986 per GiB-hour for Balanced Persistent Disk (us-central1) (about $0.10 per GiB-month at 730 hours) · checked 17 October 2026 | $0.10/GB/month for container or volume disk on a running Pod; $0.20/GB/month for volume disk on a stopped Pod; network volumes $0.07/GB/month under 1TB, $0.05/GB/month over 1TB · checked 16 October 2026 |
| Spot offered | not recorded | not published |
| Reserved offered | not recorded | yes self-serve |
| Notebook support | not recorded | templates |
From each provider's documentation, checked on 7 July 2026 unless a later date is shown; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
RunPod is cheaper on 3 of the 4 GPU configurations both providers list, checked 22 October 2026. Google Cloud is cheaper on 1; 0 have equal rates. Compare the configuration you need.
The B200: $7.99 per GPU-hour on RunPod vs $16.11 on Google Cloud, a difference of $8.12 per hour, checked 22 October 2026.
We have an on-demand rate for 5 GPUs at Google Cloud with no comparable recorded rate at RunPod: Tesla T4, RTX PRO 6000, Tesla V100, A100 SXM 40GB, H100. At RunPod, 26 with no comparable recorded rate at Google Cloud: RTX 2000 Ada, RTX A4000, RTX A4500, RTX A5000, RTX 4000 Ada, RTX 3090 and 20 more. A missing rate means our data has none, not that the provider cannot supply it.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.