Hyperstack vs RunPod
Hyperstack is cheaper on 7 of the 8 GPU configurations both providers list with on-demand pricing, updated 2026-10-12. RunPod still wins on one, its best case being the L40 at $0.82 vs $1.00. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
24.9% cheaper at Hyperstack.
updated 2026-10-12. Price alone does not establish equivalent capacity or performance.
Hyperstack
cheaper on 7 of 8 sharedRunPod
cheaper on 1 of 8 sharedHyperstack does not state node sizes. RunPod does not state node sizes.
Prices are per GPU-hour for the same GPU variant. Published node sizes are shown with their rates; whole-node costs differ when node sizes differ. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-12)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Hyperstack | RunPod | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A4000 | $0.15 | $0.25 | -$0.10 (-40.0%) Hyperstack |
| RTX A6000 | $0.50 | $0.59 | -$0.09 (-15.3%) Hyperstack |
| L40 | $1.00 | $0.82 | -$0.18 (-18.0%) RunPod |
| A100 SXM 80GB | $1.60 | $1.79 | -$0.19 (-10.6%) Hyperstack |
| H100 SXM | $3.20 | $3.99 | -$0.79 (-19.8%) Hyperstack |
| H200 (SXM) | $3.99 | $5.29 | -$1.30 (-24.6%) Hyperstack |
| B200 | $6.00 | $7.99 | -$1.99 (-24.9%) Hyperstack |
| B300 | $7.40 | $8.99 | -$1.59 (-17.7%) Hyperstack |
Cheapest on-demand rate; the cheaper one is highlighted. Price diff is the per-GPU-hour saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no comparable recorded rate in our data, which is not proof that it does not offer the GPU. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Only Hyperstack lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | Hyperstack, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| A100 | $1.35 |
| RTX PRO 6000 | $1.85 |
| H100 | $2.50 |
Only RunPod lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | RunPod, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| RTX A5000 | $0.27 |
| RTX 3090 | $0.50 |
| L4 | $0.59 |
| A40 | $0.59 |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell | $0.72 |
| RTX 4090 | $0.89 |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.99 |
| L40S | $1.09 |
| RTX 5090 | $1.19 |
| A100 PCIe 80GB | $1.79 |
| MI300X | $2.39 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Server | $2.49 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Workstation | $2.59 |
| H100 PCIe | $2.89 |
| H100 NVL | $3.19 |
| H200 NVL | $3.79 |
| MI350X | $5.49 |
Platform facts
| Hyperstack | RunPod | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | not published | per-second |
| Egress | not published | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.07/GB/month shared storage | $0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB |
| Spot offered | yes | not published |
| Reserved offered | not published | yes self-serve |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
Hyperstack is cheaper on 7 of the 8 GPU configurations both providers list, updated 2026-10-12. RunPod is cheaper on 1; 0 have equal rates. Compare the configuration you need.
The B200: $6.00 per GPU-hour on Hyperstack vs $7.99 on RunPod, a difference of $1.99 per hour, updated 2026-10-12.
We have an on-demand rate for 3 GPUs at Hyperstack with no comparable recorded rate at RunPod: A100, RTX PRO 6000, H100. At RunPod, 17 with no comparable recorded rate at Hyperstack: RTX A5000, RTX 3090, L4, A40, RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell, RTX 4090 and 11 more. A missing rate means our data has none, not that the provider cannot supply it.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.