DataCrunch vs RunPod
DataCrunch and RunPod do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-06. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
DataCrunch
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-06)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | DataCrunch | RunPod | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $0.198 | not offered | – |
| RTX A4000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.25 | – |
| RTX A5000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.27 | – |
| L4 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.49 | – |
| A40 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.49 | – |
| RTX 3090 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.50 | – |
| RTX A6000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.53 | – |
| RTX A6000 · 1× minimum | $0.676 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · node count not reported | not offered | $0.72 | – |
| RTX 4090 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.74 | – |
| L40 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.82 | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reported | not offered | $0.84 | – |
| RTX 5090 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.99 | – |
| L40S · node count not reported | not offered | $1.09 | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum | $1.20 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 40GB · 1× minimum | $1.32 | not offered | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | $1.57 | not offered | – |
| A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported | not offered | $1.59 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | not offered | $1.59 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum | $1.82 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $2.08 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 Server · node count not reported | not offered | $2.09 | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 Workstation · node count not reported | not offered | $2.19 | – |
| MI300X · node count not reported | not offered | $2.39 | – |
| H100 PCIe · node count not reported | not offered | $2.89 | – |
| H100 NVL · node count not reported | not offered | $3.19 | – |
| H100 SXM · node count not reported | not offered | $3.49 | – |
| H100 SXM · 1× minimum | $3.77 | not offered | – |
| H200 NVL · node count not reported | not offered | $3.79 | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | not offered | $4.59 | – |
| H200 (SXM) · 1× minimum | $4.92 | not offered | – |
| MI350X · node count not reported | not offered | $5.49 | – |
| B200 · node count not reported | not offered | $6.79 | – |
| B200 · 1× minimum | $7.13 | not offered | – |
| B300 · node count not reported | not offered | $7.89 | – |
| B300 · 1× minimum | $8.97 | not offered | – |
| GB300 · 1× minimum | $10.32 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| DataCrunch | RunPod | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | not published | per-second |
| Egress | not published | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | not published | $0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB |
| Spot offered | not published | not published |
| Reserved offered | sales only | yes self-serve |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
DataCrunch lists 12 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that RunPod does not: Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum, A100 SXM 40GB · 1× minimum, L40S · 1× minimum, A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum and 6 more. RunPod lists 25 that DataCrunch does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A5000 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, A40 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported and 19 more.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.