GPU Rental PricesGPU Rental Prices / Comparisons
Download data
GPU comparison · updated 2026-10-06

Massed Compute vs RunPod

Massed Compute and RunPod do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-06. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.

Massed Compute

offers 14 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit Massed Compute →Review

RunPod

offers 25 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit RunPod →Review

Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.

Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-06)

GPU (on-demand $/hr)Massed ComputeRunPodPrice diff
RTX A4000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.25–
RTX A5000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.27–
A30 · 1× minimum$0.35not offered–
RTX A5000 · 1× minimum$0.44not offered–
L4 · node count not reportednot offered$0.49–
A40 · node count not reportednot offered$0.49–
RTX 3090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.50–
RTX A6000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.53–
RTX A6000 · 1× minimum$0.57not offered–
RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · node count not reportednot offered$0.72–
RTX 4090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.74–
RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum$0.79not offered–
L40 · node count not reportednot offered$0.82–
RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reportednot offered$0.84–
L40 · 1× minimum$0.86not offered–
RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum$0.92not offered–
L40S · 1× minimum$0.97not offered–
RTX 5090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.99–
L40S · node count not reportednot offered$1.09–
A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum$1.35not offered–
A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum$1.38not offered–
A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reportednot offered$1.59–
A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reportednot offered$1.59–
RTX PRO 6000 Server · node count not reportednot offered$2.09–
RTX PRO 6000 Workstation · node count not reportednot offered$2.19–
RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · 1× minimum$2.19not offered–
MI300X · node count not reportednot offered$2.39–
H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum$2.73not offered–
H100 PCIe · node count not reportednot offered$2.89–
H100 NVL · 2× minimum$2.92not offered–
H100 SXM · 1× minimum$3.14not offered–
H100 NVL · node count not reportednot offered$3.19–
H100 SXM · node count not reportednot offered$3.49–
H200 NVL · 1× minimum$3.62not offered–
H200 NVL · node count not reportednot offered$3.79–
H200 (SXM) · node count not reportednot offered$4.59–
MI350X · node count not reportednot offered$5.49–
B200 · node count not reportednot offered$6.79–
B300 · node count not reportednot offered$7.89–

Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering. How we collect and rank prices.

Platform facts

Massed ComputeRunPod
Billing incrementper-hourper-second
Egressfreefree
Storage /GB-monot published$0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB
Spot offerednot publishednot published
Reserved offeredsales onlyyes self-serve
Notebook supporttemplatestemplates

From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.

FAQ

Which GPU configurations are listed only by Massed Compute or RunPod?

Massed Compute lists 14 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that RunPod does not: A30 · 1× minimum, RTX A5000 · 1× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum, L40 · 1× minimum, RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum and 8 more. RunPod lists 25 that Massed Compute does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A5000 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, A40 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported and 19 more.

Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.

Compare your offers

Saved prices keep their original dates. Confirm the configuration, terms and availability at the source.

Select up to three offers to compare their rates and terms.