RunPod vs Vultr
RunPod and Vultr do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | RunPod | Vultr | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A4000 · node count not reported | $0.25 | not offered | – |
| RTX A5000 · node count not reported | $0.27 | not offered | – |
| L4 · node count not reported | $0.49 | not offered | – |
| A40 · node count not reported | $0.49 | not offered | – |
| RTX 3090 · node count not reported | $0.50 | not offered | – |
| RTX A6000 · node count not reported | $0.53 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · node count not reported | $0.72 | not offered | – |
| RTX 4090 · node count not reported | $0.74 | not offered | – |
| L40 · node count not reported | $0.82 | not offered | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reported | $0.84 | not offered | – |
| RTX 5090 · node count not reported | $0.99 | not offered | – |
| L40S · node count not reported | $1.09 | not offered | – |
| A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported | $1.59 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | $1.59 | not offered | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.67 | – |
| A40 · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.71 | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 Server · node count not reported | $2.09 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 Workstation · node count not reported | $2.19 | not offered | – |
| MI300X · node count not reported | $2.39 | not offered | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.40 | – |
| H100 PCIe · node count not reported | $2.89 | not offered | – |
| H100 NVL · node count not reported | $3.19 | not offered | – |
| H100 SXM · node count not reported | $3.49 | not offered | – |
| H200 NVL · node count not reported | $3.79 | not offered | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | $4.59 | not offered | – |
| MI350X · node count not reported | $5.49 | not offered | – |
| B200 · node count not reported | $6.79 | not offered | – |
| B300 · node count not reported | $7.89 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| RunPod | Vultr | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-second | per-hour |
| Egress | free | $0.01/GB over included bandwidth |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB | $0.018/GB/month Standard Object Storage over included 1000GB |
| Spot offered | not published | not published |
| Reserved offered | yes self-serve | not published |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
RunPod lists 25 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Vultr does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A5000 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, A40 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported and 19 more. Vultr lists 3 that RunPod does not: L40S · 1× minimum, A40 · 1× minimum, A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.