Crusoe vs RunPod
RunPod is cheaper on 4 of the 5 GPU configurations both providers list with on-demand pricing, checked 13 October 2026. Crusoe still wins on one, its best case being the H200 (SXM) at $4.29 vs $5.29. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
30.7% cheaper at RunPod.
checked 13 October 2026. Price alone does not establish equivalent capacity or performance.
Crusoe
cheaper on 1 of 5 sharedRunPod
cheaper on 4 of 5 sharedCrusoe does not state node sizes. RunPod does not state node sizes.
Prices are per GPU-hour for the same GPU variant. Published node sizes are shown with their rates; whole-node costs differ when node sizes differ. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (13 October 2026)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Crusoe | RunPod | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| L40S | $1.50 | $1.09 | -$0.41 (-27.3%) RunPod |
| A100 PCIe 80GB | $2.00 | $1.79 | -$0.21 (-10.5%) RunPod |
| A100 SXM 80GB | $2.30 | $1.79 | -$0.51 (-22.2%) RunPod |
| MI300X | $3.45 | $2.39 | -$1.06 (-30.7%) RunPod |
| H200 (SXM) | $4.29 | $5.29 | -$1.00 (-18.9%) Crusoe |
Cheapest on-demand rate; the cheaper one is highlighted. Price diff is the per-GPU-hour saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no comparable recorded rate in our data, which is not proof that it does not offer the GPU. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Only Crusoe lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | Crusoe, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| H100 | $3.90 |
Only RunPod lists these GPUs in our data
| GPU | RunPod, $/GPU-hour |
|---|---|
| RTX A4000 | $0.25 |
| RTX A5000 | $0.27 |
| RTX 3090 | $0.50 |
| L4 | $0.59 |
| A40 | $0.59 |
| RTX A6000 | $0.59 |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell | $0.72 |
| L40 | $0.82 |
| RTX 4090 | $0.89 |
| RTX 6000 Ada | $0.99 |
| RTX 5090 | $1.19 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Server | $2.49 |
| RTX PRO 6000 Workstation | $2.59 |
| H100 PCIe | $2.89 |
| H100 NVL | $3.19 |
| H200 NVL | $3.79 |
| H100 SXM | $3.99 |
| MI350X | $5.49 |
| B200 | $7.99 |
| B300 | $8.99 |
Platform facts
| Crusoe | RunPod | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-minute | per-second |
| Egress | free | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.08/GiB/month persistent disk; $0.07/GiB/month shared disk | $0.10/GB/month for container or volume disk on a running Pod; $0.20/GB/month for volume disk on a stopped Pod; network volumes $0.07/GB/month under 1TB, $0.05/GB/month over 1TB · checked 13 October 2026 |
| Spot offered | not published | not published |
| Reserved offered | sales only | yes self-serve |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, checked on 7 July 2026 unless a later date is shown; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
RunPod is cheaper on 4 of the 5 GPU configurations both providers list, checked 13 October 2026. Crusoe is cheaper on 1; 0 have equal rates. Compare the configuration you need.
The MI300X: $2.39 per GPU-hour on RunPod vs $3.45 on Crusoe, a difference of $1.06 per hour, checked 13 October 2026.
We have an on-demand rate for 1 GPU at Crusoe with no comparable recorded rate at RunPod: H100. At RunPod, 20 with no comparable recorded rate at Crusoe: RTX A4000, RTX A5000, RTX 3090, L4, A40, RTX A6000 and 14 more. A missing rate means our data has none, not that the provider cannot supply it.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.