$GPU Rental Prices.com
GPU comparison · updated 2026-10-02

AWS vs RunPod

AWS and RunPod do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.

AWS

offers 8 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit AWS →Review

RunPod

offers 25 configurations without a matching recorded rate at the other
Visit RunPod →Review

Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.

Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)

GPU (on-demand $/hr)AWSRunPodPrice diff
RTX A4000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.25–
RTX A5000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.27–
L4 · node count not reportednot offered$0.49–
A40 · node count not reportednot offered$0.49–
RTX 3090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.50–
RTX A6000 · node count not reportednot offered$0.53–
RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · node count not reportednot offered$0.72–
RTX 4090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.74–
L4 · 1× minimum$0.805not offered–
L40 · node count not reportednot offered$0.82–
RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reportednot offered$0.84–
RTX 5090 · node count not reportednot offered$0.99–
L40S · node count not reportednot offered$1.09–
A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reportednot offered$1.59–
A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reportednot offered$1.59–
L4 · 8× minimum$1.67not offered–
L40S · 1× minimum$1.86not offered–
RTX PRO 6000 Server · node count not reportednot offered$2.09–
RTX PRO 6000 Workstation · node count not reportednot offered$2.19–
MI300X · node count not reportednot offered$2.39–
A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimum$2.74not offered–
H100 PCIe · node count not reportednot offered$2.89–
H100 NVL · node count not reportednot offered$3.19–
A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimum$3.43not offered–
H100 SXM · node count not reportednot offered$3.49–
L40S · 8× minimum$3.77not offered–
H200 NVL · node count not reportednot offered$3.79–
H200 (SXM) · node count not reportednot offered$4.59–
MI350X · node count not reportednot offered$5.49–
B200 · node count not reportednot offered$6.79–
H100 SXM · 8× minimum$6.88not offered–
B300 · node count not reportednot offered$7.89–
H200 (SXM) · 8× minimum$7.91not offered–

Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.

Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.

Platform facts

AWSRunPod
Billing incrementper-secondper-second
Egress$0.09/GB first 10TB after free tierfree
Storage /GB-mo$0.08/GB-month gp3 example region$0.10/GB/month volume disk; $0.07/GB/month network volume under 1TB
Spot offeredyesnot published
Reserved offeredyes self-serveyes self-serve
Notebook supportone-click Jupytertemplates

From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.

FAQ

Which GPU configurations are listed only by AWS or RunPod?

AWS lists 8 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that RunPod does not: L4 · 1× minimum, L4 · 8× minimum, L40S · 1× minimum, A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimum, A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimum, L40S · 8× minimum and 2 more. RunPod lists 25 that AWS does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A5000 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, A40 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported and 19 more.

Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.