Hyperstack vs Massed Compute
Hyperstack and Massed Compute do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Hyperstack
Massed Compute
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Hyperstack | Massed Compute | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A4000 · node count not reported | $0.15 | not offered | – |
| A30 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.35 | – |
| RTX A5000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.44 | – |
| RTX A6000 · node count not reported | $0.50 | not offered | – |
| RTX A6000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.57 | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.79 | – |
| L40 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.86 | – |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.92 | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.97 | – |
| L40 · node count not reported | $1.00 | not offered | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $1.35 | not offered | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.35 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.38 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | $1.60 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $1.85 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.19 | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $2.50 | not offered | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.73 | – |
| H100 NVL · 2× minimum | not offered | $2.92 | – |
| H100 SXM · 1× minimum | not offered | $3.14 | – |
| H100 SXM · node count not reported | $3.20 | not offered | – |
| H200 NVL · 1× minimum | not offered | $3.62 | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | $3.99 | not offered | – |
| B200 · node count not reported | $6.00 | not offered | – |
| B300 · node count not reported | $7.40 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| Hyperstack | Massed Compute | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | not published | per-hour |
| Egress | not published | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.07/GB/month shared storage | not published |
| Spot offered | yes | not published |
| Reserved offered | not published | sales only |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
Hyperstack lists 11 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Massed Compute does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported, L40 · node count not reported, A100 (unspecified) · node count not reported, A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported, RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported and 5 more. Massed Compute lists 14 that Hyperstack does not: A30 · 1× minimum, RTX A5000 · 1× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum, L40 · 1× minimum, RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum and 8 more.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.