Crusoe vs Massed Compute
Crusoe and Massed Compute do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Massed Compute
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Crusoe | Massed Compute | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| A30 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.35 | – |
| RTX A5000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.44 | – |
| RTX A6000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.57 | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.79 | – |
| L40 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.86 | – |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.92 | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.97 | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.35 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.38 | – |
| L40S · node count not reported | $1.50 | not offered | – |
| A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported | $2.00 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.19 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | $2.30 | not offered | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.73 | – |
| H100 NVL · 2× minimum | not offered | $2.92 | – |
| H100 SXM · 1× minimum | not offered | $3.14 | – |
| MI300X · node count not reported | $3.45 | not offered | – |
| H200 NVL · 1× minimum | not offered | $3.62 | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $3.90 | not offered | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | $4.29 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| Crusoe | Massed Compute | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-minute | per-hour |
| Egress | free | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.08/GiB/month persistent disk; $0.07/GiB/month shared disk | not published |
| Spot offered | not published | not published |
| Reserved offered | sales only | sales only |
| Notebook support | templates | templates |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
Crusoe lists 6 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Massed Compute does not: L40S · node count not reported, A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported, A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported, MI300X · node count not reported, H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported, H200 (SXM) · node count not reported. Massed Compute lists 14 that Crusoe does not: A30 · 1× minimum, RTX A5000 · 1× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum, L40 · 1× minimum, RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum and 8 more.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.