AWS vs Nebius
AWS and Nebius do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | AWS | Nebius | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| L4 · 1× minimum | $0.805 | not offered | – |
| L40S · node count not reported | not offered | $1.35 | – |
| L4 · 8× minimum | $1.67 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported | not offered | $1.80 | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | $1.86 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimum | $2.74 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimum | $3.43 | not offered | – |
| L40S · 8× minimum | $3.77 | not offered | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | not offered | $4.50 | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | not offered | $5.40 | – |
| H100 SXM · 8× minimum | $6.88 | not offered | – |
| H200 (SXM) · 8× minimum | $7.91 | not offered | – |
| B200 · node count not reported | not offered | $8.50 | – |
| B300 · node count not reported | not offered | $9.50 | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| AWS | Nebius | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-second | per-second |
| Egress | $0.09/GB first 10TB after free tier | $0.015/GiB Standard Object Storage egress; VM network egress not published |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.08/GB-month gp3 example region | $0.0530/GiB/month block volumes without replication |
| Spot offered | yes | yes |
| Reserved offered | yes self-serve | sales only |
| Notebook support | one-click Jupyter | one-click Jupyter |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
AWS lists 8 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Nebius does not: L4 · 1× minimum, L4 · 8× minimum, L40S · 1× minimum, A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimum, A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimum, L40S · 8× minimum and 2 more. Nebius lists 6 that AWS does not: L40S · node count not reported, RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported, H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported, H200 (SXM) · node count not reported, B200 · node count not reported, B300 · node count not reported.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.