OVHcloud vs TensorDock
OVHcloud and TensorDock do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
TensorDock
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | OVHcloud | TensorDock | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| RTX A4000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.10 | – |
| Tesla V100 SXM2 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.17 | – |
| RTX 3090 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.20 | – |
| RTX 4090 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.35 | – |
| RTX A6000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.45 | – |
| Quadro RTX 5000 · 1× minimum | $0.60 | not offered | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reported | not offered | $0.75 | – |
| Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $0.77 | not offered | – |
| L40 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.95 | – |
| L4 · 1× minimum | $1.00 | not offered | – |
| A10 · 1× minimum | $1.00 | not offered | – |
| A100 PCIe 80GB · node count not reported | not offered | $1.50 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | not offered | $1.80 | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | $1.80 | not offered | – |
| H100 SXM · node count not reported | not offered | $2.25 | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $2.99 | not offered | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $3.07 | not offered | – |
| H200 (SXM) · 8× minimum | $6.20 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| OVHcloud | TensorDock | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-hour | not recorded |
| Egress | free except some S3/object storage cases | not recorded |
| Storage /GB-mo | $0.00001111/GiB/hour Standard Object Storage | not recorded |
| Spot offered | not published | not recorded |
| Reserved offered | yes self-serve | not recorded |
| Notebook support | one-click Jupyter | not recorded |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
OVHcloud lists 8 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that TensorDock does not: Quadro RTX 5000 · 1× minimum, Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum, L4 · 1× minimum, A10 · 1× minimum, L40S · 1× minimum, H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum and 2 more. TensorDock lists 10 that OVHcloud does not: RTX A4000 · node count not reported, Tesla V100 SXM2 · node count not reported, RTX 3090 · node count not reported, RTX 4090 · node count not reported, RTX A6000 · node count not reported, RTX 6000 Ada · node count not reported and 4 more.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.