Massed Compute vs Thunder Compute
Massed Compute and Thunder Compute do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Massed Compute
Thunder Compute
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Massed Compute | Thunder Compute | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| A30 · 1× minimum | $0.35 | not offered | – |
| RTX A6000 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.35 | – |
| RTX A5000 · 1× minimum | $0.44 | not offered | – |
| RTX A6000 · 1× minimum | $0.57 | not offered | – |
| L40 · node count not reported | not offered | $0.79 | – |
| RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum | $0.79 | not offered | – |
| L40 · 1× minimum | $0.86 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum | $0.92 | not offered | – |
| L40S · 1× minimum | $0.97 | not offered | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | not offered | $1.09 | – |
| A100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $1.35 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 1× minimum | $1.38 | not offered | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $2.19 | not offered | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · 1× minimum | $2.73 | not offered | – |
| H100 NVL · 2× minimum | $2.92 | not offered | – |
| H100 SXM · 1× minimum | $3.14 | not offered | – |
| H100 SXM · node count not reported | not offered | $3.20 | – |
| H200 NVL · 1× minimum | $3.62 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| Massed Compute | Thunder Compute | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | per-hour | not recorded |
| Egress | free | not recorded |
| Storage /GB-mo | not published | not recorded |
| Spot offered | not published | not recorded |
| Reserved offered | sales only | not recorded |
| Notebook support | templates | not recorded |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
Massed Compute lists 14 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Thunder Compute does not: A30 · 1× minimum, RTX A5000 · 1× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, RTX 6000 Ada · 1× minimum, L40 · 1× minimum, RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell · 1× minimum and 8 more. Thunder Compute lists 4 that Massed Compute does not: RTX A6000 · node count not reported, L40 · node count not reported, A100 (unspecified) · node count not reported, H100 SXM · node count not reported.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.