Google Cloud vs Lambda
Google Cloud and Lambda do not currently list any matching GPU configurations with recorded on-demand pricing, so there is no direct price head-to-head today. The table below shows what each offers, updated 2026-10-02. Platform facts come from each provider's documentation.
Google Cloud
Prices are per GPU-hour. Rows match exact GPU variants and published node minimums. When node count is not reported, confirm the required configuration before comparing whole-job costs. These are listed rates, not a guarantee of stock.
Price per GPU, side by side (2026-10-02)
| GPU (on-demand $/hr) | Google Cloud | Lambda | Price diff |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla T4 · node count not reported | $0.35 | not offered | – |
| L4 · node count not reported | $0.560 | not offered | – |
| Quadro RTX 6000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $0.69 | – |
| Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 8× minimum | not offered | $0.79 | – |
| RTX A6000 · 4× minimum | not offered | $1.09 | – |
| RTX A6000 · 2× minimum | not offered | $1.09 | – |
| RTX A6000 · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.09 | – |
| RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $1.10 | not offered | – |
| A10 · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.29 | – |
| A100 SXM 40GB · 8× minimum | not offered | $1.99 | – |
| A100 PCIe 40GB · 4× minimum | not offered | $1.99 | – |
| A100 PCIe 40GB · 2× minimum | not offered | $1.99 | – |
| A100 SXM 40GB · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.99 | – |
| A100 PCIe 40GB · 1× minimum | not offered | $1.99 | – |
| GH200 · 1× minimum | not offered | $2.29 | – |
| Tesla V100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $2.48 | not offered | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · 8× minimum | not offered | $2.79 | – |
| A100 SXM 40GB · node count not reported | $2.93 | not offered | – |
| H100 PCIe · 1× minimum | not offered | $3.29 | – |
| A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported | $3.93 | not offered | – |
| H100 SXM · 8× minimum | not offered | $3.99 | – |
| H100 SXM · 4× minimum | not offered | $4.09 | – |
| H100 SXM · 2× minimum | not offered | $4.19 | – |
| H100 SXM · 1× minimum | not offered | $4.29 | – |
| B200 · 8× minimum | not offered | $6.69 | – |
| B200 · 4× minimum | not offered | $6.79 | – |
| B200 · 2× minimum | not offered | $6.89 | – |
| B200 · 1× minimum | not offered | $6.99 | – |
| H200 (SXM) · node count not reported | $9.31 | not offered | – |
| H100 (unspecified) · node count not reported | $9.80 | not offered | – |
| B200 · node count not reported | $16.11 | not offered | – |
Lowest recorded on-demand rate per configuration; highlighted = cheaper. Price diff is the absolute and percent saving on the cheaper side (named), relative to the higher price; – means one side has no matching configuration in the collected rates. Spot/marketplace tiers shown on the individual pages.
Tables rank by price, lowest first. Commercial relationships never affect ordering.How we collect and rank prices.
Platform facts
| Google Cloud | Lambda | |
|---|---|---|
| Billing increment | not recorded | per-minute |
| Egress | not recorded | free |
| Storage /GB-mo | not recorded | not published |
| Spot offered | not recorded | not published |
| Reserved offered | not recorded | sales only |
| Notebook support | not recorded | one-click Jupyter |
From each provider's documentation, updated 2026-07-07; sources on the fees matrix and enterprise matrix.
FAQ
Google Cloud lists 9 GPU configurations with on-demand pricing that Lambda does not: Tesla T4 · node count not reported, L4 · node count not reported, RTX PRO 6000 (unspecified) · node count not reported, Tesla V100 (unspecified) · node count not reported, A100 SXM 40GB · node count not reported, A100 SXM 80GB · node count not reported and 3 more. Lambda lists 22 that Google Cloud does not: Quadro RTX 6000 · 1× minimum, Tesla V100 (unspecified) · 8× minimum, RTX A6000 · 4× minimum, RTX A6000 · 2× minimum, RTX A6000 · 1× minimum, A10 · 1× minimum and 16 more.
Compare more rental options: the screener · price movers · methodology.